AIMS International certification is the hallmark of a dedicated, educated, professional member of the amusement safety community.

All certifications are valid for two years and are eligible for renewal with proof of International Association for Continuing Education and Training (IACET) approved CEUs. Documentation of both education and employment experience must be included with all applications and renewals. CEUs are available annually at the AIMS International Safety Seminar.

wheels of roller coaster

Ride Inspector Certifications

  • AIMS Level I (ARI)
  • AIMS Level II (CRI)
  • AIMS Level III (PRI)

Maintenance Operations Certifications

  • AIMS Level I & Level II Technician
  • AIMS Level III Professional


Download the AIMS Certification Renewal Application for more information.